FREE high Poly Modeller !! (great for normal maps)

Posted By: lsinteract

FREE high Poly Modeller !! (great for normal maps) - 08/04/06 21:45

Hi Everyone,
We've all heard of or use ZBrush... a tool thats intended to generate high-poly models which can then be rendered onto a low poly surface for as a normal map. This type of modeling software costs $500 minimum, at least it did until NOW! I'm proud to be able to offer everyone here free fully functional beta copies of our software, CB Model Pro a high-end, ultra easy to use organic modeler. Just register on our site to get a free liscense key and your good to go! All we ask is for pictures of anything cool you want to show in our gallery, and for your opinions in our forum. I hope this really helps the community, being an indie game developer myself, it makes me happy to finally give back.

to download please visit our site:
http://www.cbmodelpro.com

some images of work built in Model Pro:

(created / textured in roughly 4 hours)

(2 hours of work)

(1.5 hours of work)

Thanks so much for looking! I hope you all enjoy this gift!
Posted By: JetpackMonkey

Re: FREE high Poly Modeller !! (great for normal maps) - 08/05/06 00:25

Wow, you made this? Amazing-- what a great gift to the community! Thanks!]
Oh man I just came across the Cosmic Blobs website-- this is also you creation? Man oh man that looks like a great tool, if CB Modeller is similar, whoopie! I love intuitive modellers which encourage playful creativity. I'm so into this.

PS when i try to register for my beta, it keeps returning me to the registration page without a confirmation.
Posted By: Inestical

Re: FREE high Poly Modeller !! (great for normal m - 08/05/06 08:30

same to me is there somewhere in the database the reg keys?

EDIT: when you first submit it, remove everything after the "register.cfm" in the addressbar so the page will show out right
Posted By: Orange Brat

Re: FREE high Poly Modeller !! (great for normal m - 08/05/06 09:04