New FPS

Posted By: Blade280891

New FPS - 01/18/08 18:56

i have started work on a fps based around stargate sg-1 tv series, i am looking for people to help with the project, the project is not paid, but is released any profit will be shared. I will accept people of all levels of experience.
Posted By: aztec

Re: New FPS - 01/18/08 19:02

as we allways say please get a little bit more into detail if you want to interesst people maybe also show screens
Regards
Aztec

Re: New FPS - 01/18/08 19:29

it is still before the screens stage as i have just started today, but i need some help with models and level design/texture to begin with. The game will be based on you and your team go through a stargate to other worlds and fight the enemy.

Re: New FPS - 01/18/08 20:01

i am not an expert level designer but here is something i would like to use, it would be set on another planet, www.freewebs.com/random-game-design go to the games in construction part
Posted By: jigalypuff

Re: New FPS - 01/18/08 20:44

Quote:

i have started work on a fps based around stargate sg-1 tv series, i am looking for people to help with the project, the project is not paid, but is released any profit will be shared. I will accept people of all levels of experience.

you can`t release it for profit as you will get your butt nailed to a wall, the guys who own the sg franchise will shut you donw before then more than likely, they have issued c&d orders to a lot of modders already

Re: New FPS - 01/18/08 20:49

it will be similar to the tv series not based on and the word stargate is not copyrighted so i can use it
Posted By: jigalypuff

Re: New FPS - 01/18/08 20:52

sorry but intellectual copyright applys on something like this, and the fact that you will use stargate (which i suspect is copyrighted) and the exact same premise as the shows, well i think you get my drift, but hey go for it and more power to you. but think about all the time you`ll waste doing a knock off when you get a c&d