Funfair Simulation

Posted By: Dreher

Funfair Simulation - 04/07/09 22:59

Hello, I'm new here, and also new to scripting!

Alrightio! - I've been modelling 'Fun Fair Attracties' for a few months now (Within SketchUp), and I want to script them within 3D Game Studio (A7).

Ok, so, it seems nothing *too* advanced probably, but thats all I want to do, so no RPG's or shooters or anything complicated! wink

Here is a link to a YouTube clip I recorded within SketchUp:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gnRm9DJZVEU

What I want to do is, let my model do the same thing it does within SketchUp with SketchyPhysics! (Seen in the clip), and then make it a application.

Is it easy to script these kind of things, or is it still pretty much complicated?

Thanks in advance! laugh
Posted By: Nicotin

Re: Funfair Simulation - 04/07/09 23:10

I think it is relativly easy. For a beginner pretty hard thought, because you have to use vector calculations.
Posted By: silencer

Re: Funfair Simulation - 04/07/09 23:20

I like the idea, and I don't think it would be extremely difficult to do.

Re: Funfair Simulation - 04/07/09 23:21

Originally Posted By: Nicotin
I think it is relativly easy. For a beginner pretty hard thought, because you have to use vector calculations.

I see, well I'm totally new but I don't want to give up before I even tried, and I want to get this done anyway

Re: Funfair Simulation - 04/07/09 23:46

Okay, some tips (I can't give you more right now because I'd have to look a long time myself smile )

Look for "c_rotate" in the manual for the rotating platform and the single cars.
Then look for vec_rotate to rotate the cars around the center of the platform.

Sorry, my englisch isn't that good. I hope you can unserstand me thought.
I'll take a look after it now thought smile

Re: Funfair Simulation - 04/08/09 00:00

Originally Posted By: Nicotin
Okay, some tips (I can't give you more right now because I'd have to look a long time myself smile )