any tips about earning the spread ?

Posted By: firesell

any tips about earning the spread ? - 12/30/13 15:19

hello I am new to this and I am looking for information about how a bot can earn the spread between bid and ask

thank you in advance
Posted By: Anonymous

Re: any tips about earning the spread ? - 12/30/13 15:28

Originally Posted By: firesell
hello I am new to this and I am looking for information about how a bot can earn the spread between bid and ask

thank you in advance

I suppose only if it's on the broker (liquidity provider) side? So it buys at the bid price, and sells at the ask price, earning the spread.

The spread is cost to us retail traders and I think there's nothing we can do about it. That's just how things work.

Re: any tips about earning the spread ? - 12/30/13 16:52

Originally Posted By: acidburn

I suppose only if it's on the broker (liquidity provider) side? So it buys at the bid price, and sells at the ask price, earning the spread.

yes

Re: any tips about earning the spread ? - 01/06/14 18:56

so any tips ? grin

Re: any tips about earning the spread ? - 01/06/14 19:03

Originally Posted By: firesell
so any tips ? grin

You establish a new brokerage, and then you're earning the spread of your clients. You don't even need a bot to do that. grin

Re: any tips about earning the spread ? - 01/07/14 14:03

can i get a real reply and not trolling ?

Re: any tips about earning the spread ? - 01/07/14 18:14

That is as close an answer that you can. To earn the spread you have to have a brokerage firm where the spread will constitute a fee of a sort for the services you are providing.

Re: any tips about earning the spread ? - 01/08/14 03:49

Originally Posted By: liftoff
That is as close an answer that you can. To earn the spread you have to have a brokerage firm where the spread will constitute a fee of a sort for the services you are providing.