Guitar Hero 3

Posted By: Error014

Guitar Hero 3 - 12/17/07 21:08

This is a thread to discuss the newest entry in the "Guitar Hero" series, which will soon be hijacked by people who - probably completely correct - say that "Rock Band" is better in each and every way, to which I say: "Well, too bad that all I have is a Wii and I live in Europe so there".
Or, possibly, people will laugh at me, because nobody here plays rhythm games, because we are all to busy playing "Crysis" and ... wait, I don't know the name of a different shooter.

My thoughts on GH3 can easily be summarized as follows: ARGH. Don't worry, I'm going to explain this. See, I'm new to the whole plastic-guitar thing. I enjoyed Elite Beat Agents (weird track list and all), and with all the positive buzz, I bought GH3! Soon I was standing there holding an undersized plastic guitar and wondering how in the hell I might look even dumber. Turns out, activating "Star Power" would do the trick, because for some reason, sometimes it registers perfectly, but sometimes I have to hold it in so crazy positions that I can't help but miss a few notes because it would be too awkward to play them. I guess I'm doing something wrong.

While I was playing through Easy, I thought that this game was actually pretty easy. I didn't fail a single song and always managed four or five star ratings on my first try. Then, I switched to Medium and Oh my God a fourth finger? After some time practicing how to press buttons on an undersized plastic guitar, I managed to go through that. Confident in my abilities - and naive as I am - I went to "Hard" difficulty.