hard or easy

Posted By: ChoasWeasle

hard or easy - 09/10/06 16:29

is game studio hard to work ot easy i am a 12 year old boy do you think i would be able to do it

a bit about me
i am in year 7 all my friends call me computer geek

thanks
Posted By: Grimber

Re: hard or easy - 09/10/06 17:09

I've seen people younger than you make full games with 3DGS.

but hard or easy? that depends on you and what you know ( and don't know)
it's not impossible to learn either, takes time, patiance and practice

Re: hard or easy - 09/10/06 17:16

thank you i think i might buy a book on c to start of with or look in the tutorial section

Re: hard or easy - 09/10/06 17:27

o yea and can i sell my games withh out the customers haveing to have purchased 3dgs
Posted By: aztec

Re: hard or easy - 09/10/06 18:21

I started at the age of 12 too at the beginning I learned some level designing with blocks later then I stoped for some years 2 or some now Im 15 and Im a beginner at scripting when I was 12 I could understand some things like vars ors something like that now I know it
so it depends on you
Regards
Aztec

Re: hard or easy - 09/10/06 18:33

yea thats what i did i actually started at 10 but i wasnt ready and dident understand much but now im trying to learn again onto my question do the customers of my games have to have 3dgs to play them
Posted By: Xarthor

Re: hard or easy - 09/10/06 19:11

No, they don't have to have 3DGS. If you own a 3dgs version (bought, full-version) you can "publish" the games and they are compiled into a .exe file + the external files.
Posted By: Shaque

Re: hard or easy - 09/11/06 00:16

Strewth... I'm 40 and can barely understand C-Script. I'm glad there is some young people out there learning early.

Re: hard or easy - 09/11/06 16:32

your 40 and can bearly understand c script i bearly think ill be able to learn it, and on the trial only the script editer works but im going to buy some thing if i cant test it all of it.