pshyic

Posted By: slowglider

pshyic - 05/14/08 14:51

want to usse pshyic but it just go strange bcause there is no begin or and in the game

it seems that if i dont have blocks thane the pshic doesnt work

i want to load the level_load("");
then you cant make blocks is there a way to do that?
Posted By: Christian__A

Re: pshyic - 05/15/08 19:23

sorry, but you should describe your problem a bit more excat wink
Posted By: slowglider

Re: pshyic - 05/15/08 19:48

yah srry for my not realy great told ...

manual:(phsysic engine)

As with all collisions, the level must sit in a hollowed sky block for physics collisions to work. Non-physics objects must not collide with physics objects

sow now is the question is there a workouround to dont have hollow sky block

because i want to begin white level_load(""); for a space game
Posted By: Alessandro

Re: pshyic - 05/15/08 20:41

I solved the problem with a trick: instead putting my outdoor terrain (with cars and physic) inside an hollow block, I applied one of these solutions:

1) I created a solid just below the terrain (covering all the size of the mesh):

terrain: /\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\
solid: ==================

2) Second solution is putting 4 small cubes just to the corners of the terrain. See this schema (top view):

Code:
[]             []
  |-----------|
  |           |
  |           |
  |           |
  |-----------|
[]             []


and left/right view:
Code:
[]
   ====================
                          []

This synbol "[]" are the cubes.
The terrain must be inside the virtual area between the cubes.

I hope I was enough clear!


Posted By: slowglider

Re: pshyic - 05/16/08 10:45

first of all i dont want a terain because i am trying to create a space shooter

second i want to start in a plane lvl level_load(""); (so no .wmb file)

so far i know there isnt a way ore .. now i am thinking can i load a .wmb file

like ent_create("block.wmb"); i will try this at home

so i want to fly like 100000 qaunts and the you are in the new area so you back on 0
so total area room is like 200000,200000,200000 (10000 + (-)10000 = 200000)
Posted By: Alan

Re: pshyic - 05/16/08 12:39

hm, as far as I understood your problem, physics don't work without a Sky-Cube but you need them. Well, even if you are going to make a space shooter, you *WILL* need a Sky-Cube in order to display all the stars in the background. And if you don't want to do that, simply paint the cube all black - it will make your physics work properly and won't cause you any trouble. Besides you may change the level if the spaceship touches the Cube which will make it easier to calculate when the level has to be changed - as said, that's the way I understood your problem.


Greetz!



Alan
Posted By: slowglider

Re: pshyic - 05/16/08 17:37

i think i got the problem it was a stupid scripting fault from me

i realy dont like the ph enigne always

i didnt want a .wmp and didnt want a skycube(its is a empy space far from every star white some lost dockingstation, satelites , ships, metriot, enz.)

now the ph does work wwhite level_load("");
so now .wmb

thasks for both your help

flits
© 2024 lite-C Forums