alt enter doesn't give me a full screen

Posted By: Maggie

alt enter doesn't give me a full screen - 02/25/10 19:18

After "run" alt +enter doesn't give me a full screen ....it sends the small window up to the top left corner. I cannot resize the window.
I have 64 bit Window 7 . Please help. Thank you
Posted By: mikaldinho

Re: alt enter doesn't give me a full screen - 02/25/10 19:21

i have that problem, but i have windows xp. i tried to load a game up, but it just moves it up to the left. i will post a screenshot as soon as i can.
Posted By: Aku_Aku

Re: alt enter doesn't give me a full screen - 02/25/10 19:31

Using the Alt+Enter to switch the screen mode between full and windowed is only an commendation by MS.
Although in the Win API there is a function implemented to do this, it isnt mandatory to do that.
Conitec chose another way. The engine also has two built-in functions for changing the mode.
Refer to the wideo_switch and video_set in the manual.
If you are new to using the manual open that and type the fullscreen word in the search tab's searching field and press enter.
Review the first two hits.
Posted By: Ed_the_Sock

Re: alt enter doesn't give me a full screen - 03/05/10 19:40

try putting this in your script:
Under Void Main()
It should force full screen. If not, change the 8 to a 7. // different scr sizes.

Although I'm using XP as well.


function fullscreen_startup()

{

while (1)

{

video_switch(8, 0, 1);

wait (1);

}

}

Posted By: DJBMASTER

Re: alt enter doesn't give me a full screen - 03/06/10 10:05

yeh, use 'video_switch'/'video_set' but don't put it in a while loop like Ed_the_Sock suggested, because that is crazy smile.

You can use the 'on_enter' event to change it...
Code:
var fullscreen = FALSE;

function SwitchScreen()
{
if(key_alt == 1) 
{
if(fullscreen == TRUE)
{
video_set(0,0,0,2);
fullscreen = FALSE;
}
else
{
video_set(0,0,0,1);
fullscreen = TRUE;
}
}
}

function main()
{
on_enter = SwitchScreen;
}


I haven't tested it, but it looks ok.
Posted By: Ed_the_Sock

Re: alt enter doesn't give me a full screen - 03/06/10 17:48

Originally Posted By: DJBMASTER
yeh, use 'video_switch'/'video_set' but don't put it in a while loop like Ed_the_Sock suggested, because that is crazy smile.


shocked
Hey HEY! I'm still uber new with GS. Gimmie a little time. So far I'm loving how its structured like C. C is my favorite language.
© 2024 lite-C Forums