Zorro Links
Newest Posts
Zorro Beta 2.61: PyTorch
by jcl. 06/10/24 14:42
New FXCM FIX Plugin
by flink. 06/04/24 07:30
AlpacaZorroPlugin v1.3.0 Released
by kzhao. 05/22/24 13:41
Free Live Data for Zorro with Paper Trading?
by AbrahamR. 05/18/24 13:28
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
2 registered members (BrainSailor, 1 invisible), 1,090 guests, and 10 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
AemStones, LucasJoshua, Baklazhan, Hanky27, firatv
19058 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
In-game customizable models - Can you? #85748
08/13/06 02:47
08/13/06 02:47
C
CreatorOfMyth Offline OP
CreatorOfMyth  Offline OP
C

Sorry, I'm new to 3D GameStudio and I've been looking at what the engine is capable of and what it is meant to do and I haven't been able to find an answer to this question yet, so I'll ask it here.

Can models be customized by the player during actual gameplay? Here's an example of what I'm talking about. I'd like to make it so that the player can choose a hairstyle for their character, as well as hair color separately, and other facial/body features including height, weight, and possibly female bust size. Another customizable option the player would have would be what items they have equipped, weapons as well as armor. With all these different choices a player could make there could very well be over 1000 different combinations, making it improbable and nearly impossible task to premake every combination as a seperate model.