Gamestudio Links
Zorro Links
Newest Posts
AlpacaZorroPlugin v1.3.0 Released
by kzhao. 05/22/24 13:41
Free Live Data for Zorro with Paper Trading?
by AbrahamR. 05/18/24 13:28
Change chart colours
by 7th_zorro. 05/11/24 09:25
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 1,382 guests, and 6 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
AemStones, LucasJoshua, Baklazhan, Hanky27, firatv
19055 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Having trouble Scaling Terrains to Objects #215716
07/12/08 23:49
07/12/08 23:49
Eugene, OR. USA
ATOMIX Offline OP
ATOMIX  Offline OP

Eugene, OR. USA
Hi all new Kid on the Block,

Hi everyone,

Well been here about 2 months, just not needed to post till now. OK I am a A7 Pro user and need a tad of help here think. We are having trouble sizing our terrains right to the rest of the game. In this case I am using L3DT terrains and have done the Tut's but when we compile with a character or buildings the scaling is way out. The terrain is very small and the character is way to large, like maybe a 100 feet high. So first we tried to scale the terrain up up to 5, but it takes such a hit on the system that can't be right, so then we tried to make the character smaller, but it messes the bones up, and he walks funny, plus the CPU hit is above 500 megs and most video cards. So before I start posting screen shots I have 2 questions.

1. I am thinking that the terrain needs to be a paged terrain in order for the terrain to be the right size as we brought them in as terrain imports, but no paging on them as yet as we were just experimenting with them. But now since we have sizing issues we are thinking that that may be a huge chuck of our delema. Are we on the right track there? or way off base?