Gamestudio Links
Zorro Links
Newest Posts
AlpacaZorroPlugin v1.3.0 Released
by kzhao. 05/22/24 13:41
Free Live Data for Zorro with Paper Trading?
by AbrahamR. 05/18/24 13:28
Change chart colours
by 7th_zorro. 05/11/24 09:25
Data from CSV not parsed correctly
by dr_panther. 05/06/24 18:50
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
5 registered members (Kingware, AndrewAMD, AemStones, RealSerious3D, degenerate_762), 837 guests, and 2 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
LucasJoshua, Baklazhan, Hanky27, firatv, wandaluciaia
19054 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
WED Won't "run" my levels #223486
08/24/08 15:44
08/24/08 15:44
A
Angelus1818 Offline OP
Angelus1818  Offline OP
A

Hello All!

I am mainly a 3D Artist/Modeler but I decided to branch out and make PC games to put my models in. You see I run a Freeware PC Gaming website, so I want to fill it with games I have made. But here is my problem...

I have purchased 3D Game Studio A7 Extra and access to the website "create 3D Games" I have updated to 7.10 if that means anything and my problem is with WED (So far) You see I am trying to make a room. Here are the steps I'm taking...

1: Open WED and click create new level.

2: go to object>add cube>large

3: Scale the cube to the size I want

4: Go to Edit>Hollow block

5: hit save as and save as "section 1 lesson 1"

6: Go to object>add position

7: Place position in the room where I want it

8: Go to build, all default settings

9: Go to run, all default settings

This where the problem occurs, It always says it can't open the wmb file or something like that. Or maybe the wbp file I don't remember sorry. Also in the tutroials when the he runs it it only says this:

-wmb