Gamestudio Links
Zorro Links
Newest Posts
AlpacaZorroPlugin v1.3.0 Released
by kzhao. 05/22/24 13:41
Free Live Data for Zorro with Paper Trading?
by AbrahamR. 05/18/24 13:28
Change chart colours
by 7th_zorro. 05/11/24 09:25
Data from CSV not parsed correctly
by dr_panther. 05/06/24 18:50
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
2 registered members (NnamueN, 1 invisible), 1,489 guests, and 6 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
LucasJoshua, Baklazhan, Hanky27, firatv, wandaluciaia
19054 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Objects with moving vertex - physics? #244501
01/05/09 06:57
01/05/09 06:57
Brasil - RS
D
DiegoFloor Offline OP
DiegoFloor  Offline OP
D

Brasil - RS
Hi people!
Since I'm a beginner I was a little unsure where to post this. (there's a beginners subforum)

Anyway, my little problem: I wanted to make a sphere that has every vertex moving a little bit with different frequencies. It was a huge pain in the butt to make this work! laugh And.. (Deep down I was pretty sure this wasn't gonna work!) apply physics to the object.

I know, I have to disable physics in order to change such properties. So I did. I made it turn physics off, change the object and, very reluctantly, turn it on again. Not surprising, it didn't work. Obviously, I'm not suposed to turn it back on! :P

Any ideas? Maybe this 'newton' I read so much about in this forum can deal with moving vertex?

Thanks!

Re: Objects with moving vertex - physics? [Re: DiegoFloor] #248370
01/26/09 13:00
01/26/09 13:00
MMike Offline
Serious User
MMike  Offline
Serious User

the shpere is moving its vertices, according to what? to some physics?

try to attack to every vertice a tiny box, and make the shpere passable, then allow physics to those tiny box, that vertices are then moved accordding to those boxes...
just an idea..

i think i used that to .. cloth simulation