Gamestudio Links
Zorro Links
Newest Posts
AlpacaZorroPlugin v1.3.0 Released
by kzhao. 05/22/24 13:41
Free Live Data for Zorro with Paper Trading?
by AbrahamR. 05/18/24 13:28
Change chart colours
by 7th_zorro. 05/11/24 09:25
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 1,382 guests, and 6 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
AemStones, LucasJoshua, Baklazhan, Hanky27, firatv
19055 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Integrating Newton Physics with 3DGS #23241
02/13/04 06:22
02/13/04 06:22
K
Kenny_Burns Offline OP
Kenny_Burns  Offline OP
K

Hello everyone I am kind of new to 3DGS and I am not trying to create Halo or GTA on my first try. I have been messing with 3DGS and learning it, but I would like to know how to integrate the Newton Physics Engine into my learning. If there is any tutorials on how to integrate these two sets I would love to know. I couldn't find any. I am basically just messing with 3DGS because it is the game engine my college had picked up to teach in our Digital Game Design Bachelors Degree. I have been integrating things I created in 3D Max into 3DGS and now I want to use some physics to give it a relistic feel. Like I said I am not necessarily creating a game, but I am learning the tools so I can eventually get to that point. I have a great understanding for the programming. I came from using Macromedia Director's Lingo. So I know the basics of programming. I am just trying to learn the C-script syntax. if someone could help out it would be great. Also if you need a good 3d modeler for a project let me know. As long as you give me credit for the models you can use them. Thank you in advance for all of your help.

Re: Integrating Newton Physics with 3DGS [Re: Kenny_Burns] #23242
02/13/04 07:04
02/13/04 07:04
Ohio, USA
V
vrkaya Offline
vrkaya  Offline
V

Ohio, USA