Gamestudio Links
Zorro Links
Newest Posts
AlpacaZorroPlugin v1.3.0 Released
by kzhao. 05/22/24 13:41
Free Live Data for Zorro with Paper Trading?
by AbrahamR. 05/18/24 13:28
Change chart colours
by 7th_zorro. 05/11/24 09:25
Data from CSV not parsed correctly
by dr_panther. 05/06/24 18:50
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
5 registered members (Kingware, AndrewAMD, AemStones, RealSerious3D, degenerate_762), 837 guests, and 2 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
LucasJoshua, Baklazhan, Hanky27, firatv, wandaluciaia
19054 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
21yr old noob :) #81258
07/13/06 08:16
07/13/06 08:16
Canada
Colonized Offline OP
Colonized  Offline OP

Canada
Hello,
Hoping this is the correct spot to post this.

I am new to GameStudio and hope to be making games soon using it. I wanted to introduce myself by saying hello and ask a few questions! I might not be around very much due to the nature of my job. I read through the site and everything that it has to offer. I still have some questions that need some verification.

Quote:

"...by following the step-by-step tutorial a simple action game can be built in one afternoon. Using the scripting language, games in commercial quality can be created, successfully published and distributed."

Can I do a complex RPG using the scripting language? (quests, races, classes, stuff) Or a Strategy game like the Total War Series? I understand this would be long hardwork but want to know if its possible just by using the csript language.

Quote:

Q. How often is Gamestudio updated, are the updates free to previous owners, and are they downwards compatible?

A. ...Upgrades to new engine generations ( A4 -> A5 -> A6) are released every couple of years and are not free. All engine updates are compatible to its predecessor, so you don't have to change your scripts when updating.