//+------------------------------------------------------------------+ //| Radars_Multi-Dimensional_Array_Practise.mq4 | //| Copyright © 2013, Radar | //| | //+------------------------------------------------------------------+ #property copyright "Copyright © 2013, Radar" #property link "http://www.stevehopwoodforex.com" #property show_inputs /* I started writing this script on Thursday, 8th August, 2013, at 11:30pm, and completed the final code on Saturday, 10th August, 2013 at 10:30pm. I did have a 12 hour break in between... Four hours' sleep, then 6 hours of the daily grind, (I work as a fettler, so it really is a grind). When I started, I didn't quite have a grip on single dimension arrays... After 5 hours, 2 litres of coffee, and 30 grams of tobacco, I could *finally* write data into - and read data out of - a 2 dimension array, (and in the correct order, too, (yup, I wrote before I read)). As I coded, I stumbled over things that most writers of tutorials assume that you already know, so I ended up writing lots and lots and lots of comments to push all the concepts and methods deep into my head. ========================================================================================================================================================= When you create a multi-dimensional array, only the First Dimension (Dimension 0) can be resized, (if it has been declared in the right place, details to come). And now for some serious confuzzlementalization... It is commonly stated that the First Dimension (Dimension 0) is the only dimension that can be sorted (even the mql4 documentation says it), well, that's not quite the full story... In actual fact, it's the data in the First Element (Element 0) of the Last Dimension (the First Element (Element 0) of the Second Dimension (Dimension 1) in this case) that all sorting functions operate on. The elements in the First Dimension (Dimension 0) are containers, each holding an array of (in this case) 2 Elements... It on