by 3run. 03/01/24 19:06
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
5 registered members (TipmyPip, AndrewAMD, Quad, aliswee, degenerate_762), 970 guests, and 4 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
sakolin, rajesh7827, juergen_wue, NITRO_FOREVER, jack0roses
19043 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rating: 4
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
Do Not Read This Thread (videos and screens) #173549
12/18/07 12:35
12/18/07 12:35
Australia
DavidLancaster Offline OP
User
DavidLancaster  Offline OP
User

Australia
The first thing everyone wants to see in a showcase thread:

I present to you the combat code I've been working on since September 2007:

Glorious combat commentary

This hasn't been an overnight transformation of my skills it's been hard work for several years, since publishing Axys I've worked on a few other things which involve quite a similar mechanic. Something I forgot to mention was the head/torso turning towards friendly and enemy combatants. I'm also keen to implement the soft shadow code JCL recently spoke of, I need to have a look at his code more but if anyone has a working demo I'd love to get my hands on it. Does it work in c-script?

Does anyone remember Biyu Biyu Rocket (BBR) and the highly esteemed Eric Nadeau? Both myself and Eric loving TP when it was first released last year, wanted to develop a game which involved a mechanic similar to Ocarina. We worked hard on it for around 6 months but it never came to completion because we simply didn't have the resources to obtain the character models with animations of a quality that would work. We ended up using alot of BBR resources which Kalin magnificantly made. You may see the trailer we put together here:

David and Eric prototype