Skill renaming in WED : string1 / string2 ?

Posted By: HeelX

Skill renaming in WED : string1 / string2 ? - 09/05/15 08:40

Hi Gamestudio Team,
I can rename the skills and flags in WED when I put something like this above the action:

Code:
// skill1: MySkill 68
// flag1: MyFlag off
action myaction () {
   ...
}



How do I the same for string1 and string2? Using

Code:
// string1: Name my-name



has no effect...?
Posted By: FBL

Re: Skill renaming in WED : string1 / string2 ? - 09/05/15 09:20

did you try

Code:
#define ImAHappyString string1

// uses ImAHappyString
action myaction () {
   ...
}



I've never tried it with strings, though. There's a good chance it will fail the same way grin
Posted By: jcl

Re: Skill renaming in WED : string1 / string2 ? - 09/07/15 15:33

You can of course redefine string1/string2, but this has no effect on WED, only on the script.
Posted By: HeelX

Re: Skill renaming in WED : string1 / string2 ? - 09/07/15 19:26

Can you add the feature to WED?
Posted By: jcl

Re: Skill renaming in WED : string1 / string2 ? - 09/08/15 13:19

Not to the old WED. To the new WED, sure, should it ever be finished.
© 2024 lite-C Forums