KH like Character

Posted By: Tryforce

KH like Character - 01/28/08 20:14

Hey there guys, my first post

I'm a lil Kh fanboy and a friend of mine made a redesign of the main Characer Sora. My friends name is Hunter Mortenson, check his work on www.huntermortenson.com .

So here i go:
Main concept (by my H.Mortenson)

Modeling Refrence

Flat+wire (old version)

Finished Version

I putted this model into the KH-Prototyp by David Lancer for testing. Though im pretty new to 3dgs i though about maybe trying a Redesigned KH game. I sketched up envoirment ideas as Monster ideas allready. Though i will try my best on my own. If any guys wanna join me, especially Animators and/or coders i will appricate .

As also im helping out my friend Dj_ready in his Marble game.

So? Nice to meet you

Oh, how rude from me! Im Tryforce, been doing Modeling/Texturing for about 4-5 years. I'm 17 years old and want to get into the gaming industrie in future.

you can look up most of my work here:http://s84.photobucket.com/albums/k35/TryForceX/?start=0
Posted By: HellThunder

Re: KH like Character - 01/28/08 20:27

Welcome!
This looks very nice. I like your style boy.
Your style looks very similar to Kingdom Hearts.
I've started a project and I'am still searching for a modeller.

Greetings Mark.

Look at your PM!
Posted By: Ready

Re: KH like Character - 01/28/08 21:07

Since when do you post triangulated wireframes?
Anyways, nice to see you here
Posted By: Nems

Re: KH like Character - 01/28/08 21:55

He's awesome!
Posted By: Gumby22don

Re: KH like Character - 01/29/08 05:19

Heya, I like it alot - and I have to say working from the KH tutorial with KH style character has a nice feel to it I'd be interested in helping with casual coding to help out.

Don
have a great day
Posted By: Inestical

Re: KH like Character - 01/29/08 08:04

he's pretty skinny =(

No way he could handle those weapons =D
Posted By: Tryforce

Re: KH like Character - 01/29/08 14:40