Wow Wow Wubbzy game....

Posted By: Blink

Wow Wow Wubbzy game.... - 05/29/09 19:32

i have a side project i am working on for my 4 year old daughter. she loves wubbzy, so i am making a game where you can switch between the 4 main characters of the show and complete different tasks to complete the game. let me know what you think of the models i created. now, keep in mind, this is my first time actually showing my work on the forum, so be gentle. i am not a great modeller, so dont look for professional work.

Posted By: Quad

Re: Wow Wow Wubbzy game.... - 05/29/09 19:46

fixed the link for you : http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/2471/ack9d.png

Re: Wow Wow Wubbzy game.... - 05/29/09 19:50

thanks, i finally figured it out.
Posted By: Pappenheimer

Re: Wow Wow Wubbzy game.... - 05/29/09 22:42

They look great. Your daughter will love them.
I don't know the originals, though.
The most challenging are the controls and tasks, it is far from easy to make them as easy as they should be for such a young audience! smile

Re: Wow Wow Wubbzy game.... - 05/30/09 00:23

thanks, i was thinking something simple like walden(the smart one)collecting books, and widget(the handy one) finding parts to build a special tool, daisy(the cute one)collecting flowers of different colors, and lastly wubbzy(the small one)kicking his ball at objects, and hopping up platforms. its going to take me a while, but all of my test levels work well, and the toon shaderlooks great! i will post pics of the levels as i finish them.
Posted By: Cowabanga

Re: Wow Wow Wubbzy game.... - 05/30/09 05:39

Originally Posted By: Blink
i am not a great modeller

They're so nice, so you're a great modeller wink.

Re: Wow Wow Wubbzy game.... - 05/30/09 19:55

Thanks, I really admire the modellers and coders that are members of this forum, so to get good feedback is very cool.
Posted By: bart_the_13th

Re: Wow Wow Wubbzy game.... - 06/03/09 11:44