Rubik's Cube

Posted By: Rei_Ayanami

Rubik's Cube - 03/25/10 14:58

Hello all grin

I want to present you, my work I did for school tongue.

It is a Rubik's Cube game. The gameplay is already working, but I am still at adding features like the Skin Editor and the loading/saving system. I know that this is a very bpring game/idea - but my teacher didn't want to believe me that I could program that tongue

At the moment I am waiting for a resonse for this. The skin Editor itself already works, but since it is useless to create a skin-pack without being able to apply it is really bad...

I am planning to add some effects, and an "Action-Mode" where sometimes the screen gets black-white or the camera starts turning without the player doing something.

For sure I am not a graphical designer, so the graphics are really bad ...

I also have to admit that I never reached the end of the cube, so that i could only test the end when I set the number of turnings of the npc to 2 tongue

I also gave some test versions to my friends who really helped me to improve it laugh

So now, some screens:

Done:
# building the cube dynamicly
# good camera movement (based on what my friends said)
# basic turning
# npc that turns the cube
# menu that works with mouse and keyboard
# high- and low-res cube
# loading screen with loading %

Doing at the moment:
# adding a good skin editor
# adding effects
# adding "action mode"

ToDo:
# implenting Helping system with algrythm for the shortest way
# adding better graphics
# somethings that motivate the player

Thanks for reading laugh

Download:

Posted By: Machera

Re: Rubik's Cube - 03/25/10 16:58

how about rubik's 360? i think its a good game idea but script mechanism will be harder.

Re: Rubik's Cube - 03/25/10 17:38

hm...
i don't want to change the main thing, because it is only a school project wink
Posted By: Redeemer

Re: Rubik's Cube - 03/25/10 17:46

Quote: