Paid work offered for artist and programmer

Posted By: Foamhead

Paid work offered for artist and programmer - 10/03/08 15:30

I am an indy game designer and I am looking to put together a demo/mock-up of my game to show around. I am in need of one person who can create graphics (models, textures and animation) as well as a programmer who is proficiant in c++. I will be using 3D Game Studio so experience with this engine is an asset.

Only answer if you are serious please.

Edit: It has come to my attention that many of you are living in Europe. Unfortunately the current exchange rate for Canadian dollars and the Euro prohibits me from doing business with anyone in Europe. I simply cannot pay anyone in this area the rates that are being asked.

designerman@live.ca
Posted By: Doof_Guy

Re: Paid work offered for artist and programmer - 10/04/08 14:13

If want people to help you, you should probably post pictures or at least a story that you have come up with. Now I have no idea how experienced you are in making games, or if you have none at all (which is my guess because this is your first post), but if it is, you should start small, make a small level and get an idea of how things work in the engine, and then keep trying bigger things. I am not trying to bash you or anything, but you really won't get people to help you otherwise.

Hope this helps,
DoofGuy

P.S. you should also say how much you are going to pay for people to help you.

Re: Paid work offered for artist and programmer - 10/04/08 14:32

I don't offer payment for "hobby" games, nor would I actually give away my commercial ideas in a public forum.
Posted By: PHeMoX

Re: Paid work offered for artist and programmer - 10/04/08 15:01

Originally Posted By: Foamhead
I don't offer payment for "hobby" games, nor would I actually give away my commercial ideas in a public forum.