urgent plss

Posted By: xpressionals

urgent plss - 06/11/09 04:22

Can someone help me in designing a game demo using 3D game studio.
Posted By: KiwiBoy

Re: urgent plss - 06/11/09 05:08

How about some details like;
1. What type of 'Game' it is (3D, 2D, Mix)
2. What Gendre... (top down, side scroller, 1st/3rd person, RTS, FPS ETC...)
3. What skills level are you in Game design, Game development, coding, image making, modelling etc.....

Would help get more responses and advice and diredtions etc....
Posted By: croman

Re: urgent plss - 06/11/09 09:34

hey guys, i'm new to 3dgs, but i have a great idea for a game and i need someone to create it with me. - i hate those kinds of posts!

xpressionals, you're the beginner, you cant ask for a team nor someone to create a game for you. you have plenty of tutorials on this site. read them one by one, and learn by yourself like most of(if not all) us did
Posted By: Error014

Re: urgent plss - 06/11/09 14:46

Oh man, you know what would rock? Like, this kind of amazing game, say... so, first, there should be a free roaming camera. Imagine that! You could look at the level, which consists of, say, a skybox? Oh, and a terrain and maybe a number of model entities? Not sure which I'd use, maybe blood_gorge+6.tga, small_terrain.hmp, earth.mdl, blob.mdl and... oooh, maybe wall.mdl.

But it doesn't stop there! Let's say we put... uh, five different particle effects there? And if you press a certain button, its activated! Some ideas for those:
* Explosion where each particle has a random colour
* A 'Particle within particle' effect (say, a big explosion where particles then have a smaller explosion at the end of their lifespan?)
* A particle 'tail', maybe for another particle that you can shoot?
* Oooh, snow? That'd be amazing. Especially, but this is really not obligatory, say the user could control the strength of this effect? We must remember to switch the sun off when we use that effect.