SamaGames looking for team members

Posted By: Sama

SamaGames looking for team members - 05/14/11 04:50

Hi there everyone,

I have been working in the game industry for the 15 years.
I have worked for EA, Cyan, UBI and for the last few years Square. Last week Square started the unannounced layoffs.
Sadly I was one of them.
It may have been my fault I was pushing for a sequel that they were never going to do. Honestly I was thinking of leaving, I feel the industry is heading in the wrong direction due to details I can't go into.

I have given it a lot of thought and want to start a Design Group. I want to start giving players the games they want and beg for. For free of course.

The mission of SamaGames will start as remaking classic as true to the original as possible.
After a few titles to see hows things go we do our first squeal.

I am looking to with the Snes classic Shadowrun.
and if all goes well maybe even get a second team going for
Final Fantasy 6.

Anyway this is getting long so hit me back and lets get things started
Posted By: Slin

Re: SamaGames looking for team members - 05/14/11 07:05

Quote:
working in the game industry

As what?

Quote:
For free of course.

And how to make money if not by selling the games?
And if you think that it is not needed to make any money with it, I wonder how long you expect the developement to take when the team just works on it in their spare time for like 1 or 2 hours a day?

Quote:
remaking classic as true to the original as possible.

Why should I then play your game if it is anyways the same as the original one?

Quote:
After a few titles to see hows things go we do our first squeal.

I think this is a typo and you mean "sequel"?