Define, manipulate Skills for Entities

Posted By: Nikozu86

Define, manipulate Skills for Entities - 02/15/16 02:11

Hi everyone!
After a Long time (since A7) i started again with some Game programming. But i have Trouble getting entity-skills to work :-(

#define HEALTH skill01

....
Action plmove()
{
player = me;
my.HEALTH = 100;
....
}


No script Errors but it doesn`t work, there is no Haelth at all! Whats wrong??
Posted By: Nikozu86

Re: Define, manipulate Skills for Entities - 02/15/16 02:39

If i change my.HEALTH to my.skill01 in the Action-function
plmove()

my.skill01 = 100; // instead of my.HEALTH = 100; ???


it works! Why is that??
Posted By: 3run

Re: Define, manipulate Skills for Entities - 02/15/16 06:14

Hi, try skill1 instead of skill01. Plus, you better don't use first like 20 skills (or even more, but it depends on what you are trying to archive), cause they might be changed by WED etc.

Greets
Posted By: EpsiloN

Re: Define, manipulate Skills for Entities - 02/15/16 19:51

Yes, it is skill1 instead of skill01. Also, keep in mind you can access skills like an array now skill[0] (or ex. skill[health] laugh Awesome improvement!
Posted By: Nikozu86

Re: Define, manipulate Skills for Entities - 02/15/16 21:05

Thanks for the tips! :-)
© 2024 lite-C Forums