Locking Profit

Posted By: nanotir

Locking Profit - 11/07/15 08:47

Hi

I want to lock the profit once it achieve a certain price level. But before this I do not want to trail in any way. I have tried many different ways but I can code it properly.
Any ideas?
Posted By: boatman

Re: Locking Profit - 11/09/15 00:46

Easy - adjust the stop level using a TMF when profit reaches your desired level.
Posted By: nanotir

Re: Locking Profit - 11/09/15 07:47


Thanks. I will try to.
Something like:

Click to reveal..
int lock()
{
if( TradeIsOpen and TradePriceClose==Level )
TradeStopLimit = Level;
return 0;
}


What about using TradeTrailLock from that level if I did not define any trailing before? Is it enough just by writing Trail=0 ?
Posted By: maxwellreturn

Re: Locking Profit - 08/27/19 19:48

hey guys why if i use this TMF function for profit lock, nothing happen? where i am wrong? thank you

int lock()
{
if( TradeIsOpen && TradePriceClose==TradePriceOpen+30*PIP )
TradeStopLimit = TradePriceOpen+10*PIP;
plot("Stop",TradeStopLimit,MAIN,BLACK);
return 0;
}
Posted By: felixfx

Re: Locking Profit - 10/24/19 01:48

I think there may be a logic flaw in if(TradePriceClose). TradePriceClose is literally the price in which the trade itself closed, so why would the closing of the trade generate a new stop for a trade that has already closed?
Posted By: jcl

Re: Locking Profit - 10/24/19 09:20

Unrelated to TradePriceClose, your if() condition is never true. Read here why:
https://manual.zorro-project.com/comparisions.htm
© 2024 lite-C Forums