'TradeIsMissed' undeclared identifier

Posted By: GPEngine

'TradeIsMissed' undeclared identifier - 02/26/18 02:03

trade_management_aai compiling........
Error in 'line 34:
'TradeIsMissed' undeclared identifier
< if (TradeIsMissed) {
>.

Expected
http://www.zorro-trader.com/manual/en/trade.htm
TradeIsMissed
Is true in a TMF when the enter or exit order was unsuccessful due to an OrderLimit. Can be used for an adaptive enter/exit algorithm that adapts the limit to the market price (see example).
Posted By: Dalla

Re: 'TradeIsMissed' undeclared identifier - 02/26/18 08:06

TradeIsMissed is implemented in 1.78 which is currently in development.
You can download the latest beta here:
http://server.conitec.net/down/ZorroBeta.zip
Posted By: GPEngine

Re: 'TradeIsMissed' undeclared identifier - 02/26/18 15:17

oh. makes sense. thanks
Posted By: GPEngine

Re: 'TradeIsMissed' undeclared identifier - 02/28/18 04:14

I tried 1.79, and TradeIsMissed does not work as I expect.
There is no longer a compiler error
But, in my TMF, TradeIsMissed is never true
even when I have set an aggressive Entry
and, separately,
even when I have set EntryTime = 0 ( the degenerate case )
Posted By: jcl

Re: 'TradeIsMissed' undeclared identifier - 02/28/18 14:20

You can find in the TradeTest script an example of how to use TradeIsMissed.
Posted By: GPEngine

Re: 'TradeIsMissed' undeclared identifier - 02/28/18 14:29

Roughly, perhaps. TradeIsMissed does not appear in that file.
Posted By: jcl

Re: 'TradeIsMissed' undeclared identifier - 02/28/18 14:50

http://opserver.de/down/TradeTest.c
Posted By: GPEngine

Re: 'TradeIsMissed' undeclared identifier - 03/11/18 03:18

I don't think I'm trying to use it in a strange way. It doesn't do what it says in the manual.
Posted By: GPEngine

Re: 'TradeIsMissed' undeclared identifier - 03/11/18 16:16

I see. Entry and OrderLimit are two different things. Let me study this.
Posted By: Sphin

Re: 'TradeIsMissed' undeclared identifier - 03/11/18 17:26

Only for information: we had just a little discussion about this here. laugh
Posted By: GPEngine

Re: 'TradeIsMissed' undeclared identifier - 03/11/18 20:13

I want to output a record for each trade that has a failed entry due to Entry and EntryTime.

I think I can code what I want using

if (TradeIsPending && !TradeIsEntry) {
}

But that's only because I'm using
EntryTime = 1;

If not, I would have to add another expression involving TradeTime as well.

I thought TradeIsMissed would do what I wanted. But means something else.
© 2024 lite-C Forums