Assets variable contain invalid asset/symbols

Posted By: SBGuy

Assets variable contain invalid asset/symbols - 06/07/21 16:18

I've been doing this for the past several years to loop through valid symbols from my assetList files.

for(i=0; Assets[i]; i++) { asset(Assets[i]); }
or
while(loop(Assets)) { asset(Loop1]); }

Recently I noticed that bad symbols in the assetList are replaced with 1 prior valid symbol when Zorro constructs the Assets variable, causing a duplicate entry in Assets. Support thinks I have a coding problem.

Here's the test code:
Code
void run() 
{
	set(PLOTNOW|LOGFILE);
	set(PRELOAD);
	
	StartDate 	= NOW;	

	LookBack = 250;
	SaveMode = 0;
	
	BarPeriod = 1440;	
	BarZone = ET;			
	EndWeek = 52300;				//UTC Time, 2300 to get past DST
	BarOffset=15*60+45;		//3:45PM ET		
	StartMarket = 1000;			//ET Time
	EndMarket = 1600;				//ET Time
	BarMode = BR_WEEKEND + BR_MARKET + BR_LEISURE + BR_SLEEP;
	TickTime = 1*30*1000;
	TockTime = 1*30*1000;
	
	int anum = assetList("Assets-TEST");
	int i;
	
	if (!is(LOOKBACK)) printf("\n");
	
	for(i=0; Assets[i]; i++) 
	{  
		asset(Assets[i]);
		if (!is(LOOKBACK)) printf("[%d/%d]-----[%s] %.2f ------------\n", i, NumAssetsListed, Asset, priceClose());
	}
	
}


Here's the live trade log, OXY is duplicated in the Assets symbol list.
==========================
Load XOM prices.. 26+300 h
Load SLB prices.. 26+300 h
Load OXY prices.. 26+300 h
!BROKERASSET: [APHA] failed... retry
Error 053: APHA unavailable at this time
Load CGC prices.. 26+300 h.
Load RIOT prices.. 26+300 h

....

[302: Mon 21-06-07 16:03] (61.12)
[0/7]-----[XOM] 61.12 ------------
[1/7]-----[SLB] 36.00 ------------
[2/7]-----[OXY] 29.15 ------------
[3/7]-----[OXY] 29.15 ------------ <-------- was supposed to be APHA
[4/7]-----[CGC] 25.61 ------------
[5/7]-----[OSTK] 93.76 ------------
[6/7]-----[RIOT] 28.73 ------------
Posted By: Zheka

Re: Assets variable contain invalid asset/symbols - 06/07/21 20:07

Not answering your question, but FYI - EndWeek is in BarZone time.
Posted By: SBGuy

Re: Assets variable contain invalid asset/symbols - 06/07/21 20:29

Thanks. For a long time it was UTC! I’ve always felt it should’ve been BarZone as well. Glad they fixed it.
© 2024 lite-C Forums