train does not work

Posted By: tuuPaul

train does not work - 03/06/19 02:47

i copied script from training a strategy at zorro help. Script is below. I trained it with USDJPY after that i clicked result button then there was no result on graphic. Also in Log folder there was no result. How can i solve it?

// n-bar Moving Average system (just for example - don't trade this!)
function run()
{
set(PARAMETERS);
var TimePeriod = optimize(100,20,200,10);
vars Prices = series(price());
vars Averages = series(SMA(Prices,TimePeriod));
if(crossOver(Prices,Averages))
enterLong();
else if(crossUnder(Prices,Averages))
exitLong();
}
Posted By: Spirit

Re: train does not work - 03/06/19 07:14

Train has no result. It is for training. You must click Test for getting a result.

You should read the tutorial workshop 5.
Posted By: tuuPaul

Re: train does not work - 03/06/19 10:31

no no you do not understand me. I can not get this attached graph. This graph is result of Train.

Attached picture train result.jpg
Posted By: tuuPaul

Re: train does not work - 03/06/19 10:33

so how can i know what parameter is the best. I think best parameter will appear in result of train.
Posted By: Spirit

Re: train does not work - 03/06/19 10:52

You have no LOGFILE set.
© 2024 lite-C Forums