Sound design experience

Posted By: the_mehmaster

Sound design experience - 07/16/09 09:25

(posted here because i don't think it's up to the standard of the 'jobs' forum)
Sound design experience is what i am after. I have been making sounds for about 2 months and would like to improve my skills.

Post here with a sound you would like made, and i will reply with a download link in OGG or MP3, depending on what format you would like.

I do pretty much anything. Electronic, organic etc. I live on a farm, where many sounds are waiting to be sampled!

Sample post (if you would like your sound made, please follow):
Originally Posted By: client
SOUND REQUEST:
A brief sword 'clang' sound.
LENGTH OF SOUND:
Half a second.
FORMAT(MP3, OGG, WAV):
OGG
ADDITIONAL NOTES:
I would like the sound to be quite 'sharp'.
FILE NAME:
sword_hit.ogg

And i will reply with a download link. Note that these links will probably only be valid a week, so be sure to download it if you want it.

Everything is free, as this is purely for experience.

I cannot guarantee anything. Please do not get angry with me if your post does not get answered(although it probably will be answered). If you do not like your sound and want it redone, or you LOVE your sound, send me a PM.

1 rule:
I am not superhuman. After 5 sound requests without a reply, stop posting until i give a reply.

Looking forward to your requests! smile

[EDIT]Expect results in a day or 2 from posting.
Posted By: the_clown

Re: Sound design experience - 07/16/09 09:34

SOUND REQUEST:
Short Door opening sound, of a rusty metal door.
LENGTH OF SOUND:
As long as a door needs to open (approx. 5 seconds).
FORMAT(MP3, OGG, WAV):
WAV
ADDITIONAL NOTES:
Should sound like the door hasn't been opened for a while (rusty).
FILE NAME:
rusty_open.wav
Posted By: Joozey

Re: Sound design experience - 07/16/09 11:33

Sound request:

SOUND REQUEST:
A harbor dock with squeeking wood and ocean waves, loop-able.

LENGTH OF SOUND:
About 10 seconds