Slow Motion Camera

Posted By: 461

Slow Motion Camera - 04/19/08 18:38

Does anyone have a slow motion script for camera? Like the slow motion in F.E.A.R
or matrix (?)

Thanks,

Virtuamark
Posted By: Michael_Schwarz

Re: Slow Motion Camera - 04/19/08 18:42

time_factor = 0.2;

Re: Slow Motion Camera - 04/19/08 19:14

Thanks for your reply. But where do i have to type this? Camera.wdl ? Give me a tip, please. I am a newbie. THKS.

virtuamark
Posted By: Anonymous

Re: Slow Motion Camera - 04/19/08 19:48

that depends on if you always want slow mo or if you want it triggered
Posted By: sydan

Re: Slow Motion Camera - 04/20/08 12:15

I havent't seen the slow motion in F.E.A.R but if you want the slow motion to be triggered by a key press (an held, Im not going through toggle) then you will need code that looks like this probably placed in your player action:

Code:
if(key_z == 1) //this checks to see if the z key is pressed, any key can be used
{
   time_factor = 0.2;
}
else
{
   if(key_z == 0)
   {
      time_factor = 1;
   }
}

For this you will have to put *time after all your speed changes. By this I mean

ent_move(vector(my.speed_x*time,0,0),nullvector)

the *time ensures that all speeds are changed by time.

Sydan

Re: Slow Motion Camera - 04/24/08 03:54

The firs part of the code work, but need some changes.
The part I don't get it is the one you wrote down as follow:

Where do I have to type this. Also in player action o where?

Thanks

virtuamark

Re: Slow Motion Camera - 04/24/08 12:03