by dr_panther. 05/06/24 18:50
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
1 registered members (AndrewAMD), 1,014 guests, and 1 spider.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
Hanky27, firatv, wandaluciaia, Mega_Rod, EternallyCurious
19051 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
HELP would be appreciated.. #263568
04/30/09 14:11
04/30/09 14:11
D
DaveM Offline OP
DaveM  Offline OP
D

I've been using GS for a few weeks now,
and I've had nothing but problems (A7 Extra).
I'm in my second year of a hnd and were doing a game
development project. I've purchased the Extra version, and
so far all of my efforts have resulted in crashes and errors,
as well a huge compile times for relatively small areas, (even using the default settings). I'm trying to create a FPS in medium sized world, with sky above, some of it covered. Is there not a template I can use just to get a basic setup that will run smoothly, I honestly don't know what to do and time is running out for this project. I would be grateful if someone could give me some basic steps to help me create a world that I can 'fill in' with my own models and buildings etc. I've built maps before for Command and conquer quake, and other games but this software seems to be incredibly buggy...any help appreciated, thanks, DaveM

Re: HELP would be appreciated.. [Re: DaveM] #263574
04/30/09 14:54
04/30/09 14:54
Germany
rayp Offline

X
rayp  Offline

X

Germany
The software isnt buggy, my opinion. But i think its not very powerfull. The framerate is very fast down, and nexus is very fast full ^^
I would say its not useable for a commercial-standart-fps. U have to use many tricks to make a working (large) game with good framerate.
But have a look what u pay for other 3d engines... ^^

Acknex umgibt uns...zwischen Dir, mir, dem Stein dort...
"Hey Griswold ... where u gonna put a tree that big ?"