Gamestudio Links
Zorro Links
Newest Posts
Free Live Data for Zorro with Paper Trading?
by AbrahamR. 05/18/24 13:28
Change chart colours
by 7th_zorro. 05/11/24 09:25
Data from CSV not parsed correctly
by dr_panther. 05/06/24 18:50
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
4 registered members (degenerate_762, AbrahamR, AndrewAMD, ozgur), 667 guests, and 8 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
Hanky27, firatv, wandaluciaia, Mega_Rod, EternallyCurious
19051 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
particle effect causes Blue Screen #332761
07/12/10 00:22
07/12/10 00:22
Arkansas, USA
W
willjones Offline OP
willjones  Offline OP
W

Arkansas, USA
Hello, I am just beginning to play around with the "effect" function and it is working fine, however after about 20 or 30 minutes of playing with it my computer crashes! This has happened twice. I get the Blue Screen of Death error and it only shows for a couple seconds (not long enough to read any details) although later I did get a prompt from Windows showing me where to find a dmp file and sysdata.xml file. So, I'm not sure what's happening, but I wonder if its related to not enough memory or something. Is there a memory leak occurring? I just started out with the example "effect" code and then started tweaking it with different vectors and colors, etc. I'm not sure what would cause the crashing. Anyway, let me know if you have any thoughts. Thanks...

[A7 Commercial]
Re: particle effect causes Blue Screen [Re: willjones] #332762
07/12/10 00:37
07/12/10 00:37
Kiel (Germany)
Superku Offline
Senior Expert
Superku  Offline
Senior Expert

Kiel (Germany)
Check the debug panel if the memory consumption increases over the time (or check the Task Manager).
(You could post the code, too.)

"Falls das Resultat nicht einfach nur dermassen gut aussieht, sollten Sie nochmal von vorn anfangen..." - Manual