by jcl. 04/26/24 11:09
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
4 registered members (AndrewAMD, 7th_zorro, VoroneTZ, Quad), 901 guests, and 0 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
firatv, wandaluciaia, Mega_Rod, EternallyCurious, howardR
19050 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Staff evaluation [paid] #361116
03/01/11 00:43
03/01/11 00:43
U
Urloc Offline OP
Urloc  Offline OP
U

Project name: Pending
Genre: MMORPG (Turn based)

INTRODUCTION ABOUT MYSELF

Hi guys,

My name is Hugo Reyes (yes, same as the fat guy of Lost) and this will be my first project as designer. Yes, yes, yes I completely know what you are thinking now "Another fool with an idea" and even though this may be correct in both terms as I have an idea and I may be considered a fool, I have some experience about game developement.

I have been working for 8 years in the gaming industry as a game tester, senior tester and lead tester for Dinamic Multimedia, Pyro studios and Square-Enix. Right now I want to move forward and design a game myself.

BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF THE PROJECT

The whole idea is to make a turn based MMORPG. Nothing new, there are lots of them. Of course it has twists and tweaks and it is not a copy of any released game, but being realistic it will be another turn based MMORPG based in middle age (yes, another game full of lightning bolts, firebolts, and special attacks with weird names).

Not that i can describe the game fully here, because the design phase of the game is not a concept, actually it has been already designed and fully structured. Of course the structure is going to change along with the development. For example, the structure of XP gain and Level advancement is developed but, it will need a really hard tune because it is impossible to know if characters will advance fast or slow with it until it can be tested.