by flink. 04/14/24 07:46
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
1 registered members (1 invisible), 692 guests, and 2 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
EternallyCurious, 11honza11, ccorrea, sakolin, rajesh7827
19046 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Getting started with GameStudio is easy #484600
11/18/21 07:23
11/18/21 07:23
D
Dark_Saber Offline OP
Dark_Saber  Offline OP
D

Just begin!

Here's a video I made showing something I threw together demonstrating how easy it is to get started with GameStudio. I compare it to how things operate in Unity because I've been using Unity for over five years now. I figured the comparison might help others as well. I'm a programmer not a PR/marketer so the video is more verbose that it needs to be.
[video:youtube]https://youtu.be/y-4LzmL-fhk?t=210[/video]

Re: Getting started with GameStudio is easy [Re: Dark_Saber] #484601
11/18/21 12:19
11/18/21 12:19
Caucasus
3run Offline
Senior Expert
3run  Offline
Senior Expert

Caucasus
Hey! Welcome to the forum!

It's great to see new GameStudio related videos and newcomers on the forum! laugh
If you don't mind, I would like to make few corrections to your video:

• LiteC isn't a scripting language, as you can see from the features page:
    Still, lite-C is not a script language but a real programming language. It can access all functions from Windows libraries on your PC, including DirectX classes and OpenGL functions. You could write your own 3D engine in lite-C! Unlike many scripting languages like Basic, Python, LUA etc, lite-C is compiled - translated into optimized machine code. Thus a lite-C program runs up to twenty times faster than interpreted scripting languages. This is important as in an abitious game with several thousand actors, 10,000 program functions could run at the same time!