by VoroneTZ. 04/17/24 06:52
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
4 registered members (PeWi, AndrewAMD, Quad, VoroneTZ), 463 guests, and 5 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
Mega_Rod, EternallyCurious, howardR, 11honza11, ccorrea
19048 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rating: 4
Page 2 of 15 1 2 3 4 14 15
Re: Slightly improved Zelda code [Re: Orange Brat] #38027
12/20/04 12:07
12/20/04 12:07
Australia
DavidLancaster Offline OP
User
DavidLancaster  Offline OP
User

Australia
I am a horrible animator/modeller and will not be animating the guard model for climbing, moving between stand, walk and run positions etc, but it is a good idea.

The camera collision idea looks good, but I am not planning to work on the camera further in this script.

I don't plan to do very much with combat, just the basics, as follows:

1. Allow the player to lock on to stationary objects (which you would
need to program as enemies and give them ai)
2. Have the only attack as the Guard's default attack animation, with
weapon and allow the weapon to interact with objects (ie it rebounds
off of walls). I'm not planning to put in combos and rolls and jumps
because I am a bad animator and I don't plan to go that far with this
script.

Thanks for ideas.

Re: Slightly improved Zelda code [Re: DavidLancaster] #38028
12/20/04 18:27
12/20/04 18:27
The Hole, Australia
Josh666 Offline
Josh666  Offline

The Hole, Australia
cool beans!

~J666
Re: Slightly improved Zelda code [Re: Orange Brat] #38029
12/21/04 19:07
12/21/04 19:07
Australia
User
User

Australia
I took another look at that idea for improved camera movement and I understand it now. I implemented it and it's worked so far, i'm gonna continue working on it. So the camera will actually move to the position it needs to be in (to avoid walls) instead of just appearing there and clipping into walls.