by VoroneTZ. 04/17/24 06:52
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
4 registered members (AndrewAMD, Ayumi, Quad, PeWi), 488 guests, and 6 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
Mega_Rod, EternallyCurious, howardR, 11honza11, ccorrea
19048 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: Walking Up Steps [Re: Valdsator] #385048
10/12/11 02:59
10/12/11 02:59
Bay City, MI
lostclimate Offline
Expert
lostclimate  Offline
Expert

Bay City, MI
you could make a bb struct and have a scheduler go through a list of bb dependant on its relativity to any possible collisions. i am far from an expert on physics or collision but thats where i would start if i were doing it.

Re: Walking Up Steps [Re: lostclimate] #385057
10/12/11 09:58
10/12/11 09:58
Spain
painkiller Offline
Serious User
painkiller  Offline
Serious User

Spain
maybe you can adapt c_intersect function

3D Gamestudio A8 Pro
AMD FX 8350 4.00 Ghz
16GB RAM
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 4GB
Re: Walking Up Steps [Re: painkiller] #385077
10/12/11 13:26
10/12/11 13:26
North America
Redeemer Offline
Serious User
Redeemer  Offline
Serious User

North America
Originally Posted By: Valdsator
Each entity would set it's bounding box (a rectangular prism) via a function I make, or just changing some skills, and then I would make a function for movement. The move function would use the bounding box to check if it's intersecting with another bounding box, or the level (not sure how I would do this, as c_intersect wouldn't work with the level, and c_trace only makes a line).