by flink. 04/14/24 07:46
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
3 registered members (7th_zorro, Aku_Aku, 1 invisible), 579 guests, and 1 spider.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
EternallyCurious, howardR, 11honza11, ccorrea, sakolin
19047 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 34 1 2 3 33 34
The answer to life, the universe and unity3d #427261
08/05/13 22:41
08/05/13 22:41
Canada
WretchedSid Offline OP
Expert
WretchedSid  Offline OP
Expert

Canada
So, Gamestudio is dead and Unity3D sucks... The state of game engines that are powerful and easy to use is bleak, to say the least. But, not all hope is lost, so put your funeral suits away, and dress for rain.

Slin and I have been working on an 3d game engine for the past 8 months, and now the time has come to unveil our baby to the public. Say hello to Rayne. I'll spare you the marketing bullshit, here are the facts you need to know:

• Cross platform, Windows, Linux Mac, iOS and Android goodness
  • One license to rule them all. No pro version bullshit, no royalties.
  • Pay what you want
  • OpenGL 3.2 and OpenGL ES 2.0 based (geometry shaders, motherfuckers)
  • Tile based forward renderer
  • Support for (lots of!) dynamic lights
  • C++11 based, with AngelScript bindings
  • Sleek asset pipeline
  • GPU bone animations
  • Multithreaded as fuck

Want to know more? We wrote an introductory blog post, and we also have a website: rayne3d.com.

Here is how it looks like:

We either go big, or we go home.

Shitlord by trade and passion. Graphics programmer at Laminar Research.
I write blog posts at feresignum.com
Re: The answer to life, the universe and unity3d [Re: WretchedSid] #427262
08/05/13 22:51
08/05/13 22:51
Kiel (Germany)
Superku Offline
Senior Expert
Superku  Offline
Senior Expert

Kiel (Germany)
It's so... beautiful!