by VoroneTZ. 04/17/24 06:52
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
2 registered members (sleakz, AndrewAMD), 684 guests, and 3 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
Mega_Rod, EternallyCurious, howardR, 11honza11, ccorrea
19048 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 5 of 34 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 33 34
Re: The answer to life, the universe and unity3d [Re: sivan] #431901
10/25/13 18:32
10/25/13 18:32

M
Malice
Unregistered
Malice
Unregistered
M

Big awe for you guys this is amazing.

It's known that I'm not a programmer to any real effect. I started with no knowledge and you all helped me be able to work in this engine. I can make a lava giant leave fire footprints in 3dgs but can't program a thing outside it..

So I want to know -
I want to know, with my limited skills in LiteC am I going to be able to jump to Rayne?
Will you guys write a guide for the move?

The idea of moving to C++ is a hard one for me. If a uneducated homebrew like me could do it, then it would be with a game engine to teach me and the great help of the people I learned from here.

Thanks
Mal

Last edited by Malice; 10/25/13 18:44.
Re: The answer to life, the universe and unity3d [Re: ] #431929
10/26/13 16:55
10/26/13 16:55
İstanbul, Turkey
Quad Offline
Senior Expert
Quad  Offline
Senior Expert

İstanbul, Turkey
It's not about the language it's about the idea and the logic. This is true for the programming in general.

If you know the logical steps needed(or algorithm) to make that lava giant leave fire footprints you can basically do it in any engine so long as that engine has enough features to let you walk that steps.

create ground-> create lava golem-> make it walk and play animation-> find where it's foot landed-> create fiery footprint

in lite-c one of the ways for that would be