Well I couldn’t hold myself any longer, so I decided to post. Since this is my first post, maybe a little introduction is in order.

I’ve been programming for about 8 years now, and 4 of those been involving game programming of some sort. I hold a degree in Computer Science and I’m currently working on my second degree at the age of 27. I’ve been involved in many small projects from game programming to industrial work and consulting. I’ve met many people I consider to be ‘professionals’ during my days, CJ Morack I consider to be one of those people. About 3 years ago I picked up the 3DGS but found it to be too impractical for my needs, I prefer open source engines with good documentation to work with so I currently reside with the Garage Games community for my hobby projects. That’s one of the reasons why I never really became involved with the 3DGS community, but I do take my time to read the forums now and then. I suppose I could be considered one of those professionals who lurk in the dark and just read boards here and there. With that said, let’s get down to business now.