Hello dear community,

I have not heard from me for a long time. As I see my project has so many users at least as far as the views are concerned. So I had not expected the moment I have not played in the forum here.

I have not looked here for a long time.

In calendar year 2008, it all started with my RPG project "The Tower of the Tides". As an absolute beginner, I just dedicated myself: start and get started. That was easier said than done. So I was very happy to find a communety that was always fair and very helpful. With that I could solve so many problems that I had. I would never have gotten this far without these aids and suggestions for improvement.

However, the game studio was not developed and I then switched to a different engine two years ago. That was the GameGuru. After initial enthusiasm, the disillusionment quickly sets in. Due to a lot of temporally short updates you always had to take a lot of security measures regarding your project.

That's why I switched to Unity 2017 at the end of 2017 / beginning of 2018. Getting started is not easy for me, but now I'm getting along fairly well.

Therefore I would like to say goodbye to this forum (and I should have been much sooner) and thank you for the good cooperation.

In this context, I would like to point out that the project has not died. I migrated it to Unity and will continue it there.

I hope the admin will not ban me or delete me now.

You can watch the project on my new homepage and follow it up. I get an overview how the migration from 3D-Gamestudio to Gameguru and Unity was done.

The web presence will also show my old developments under 3D-Gamestudio and in the future I will also provide these old results as a playable download.

Here the website: http://www.der-turm-der-gezeiten.de

I would be glad, if you would leave a small post in the forum.

The forum is still under construction. But you will quickly find the appropriate area.

Greetings Andreas